IAEE Revealed its 2020 Award Winners During Virtual Expo! Expo! IAEE’s Annual Meeting & Exhibition 2020

国际展览与活动协会® (国际原子能机构) proudly announced the recipients of the 2020 IAEE Awards in a special presentation held yesterday during Virtual Expo! Expo! IAEE’s Annual Meeting & Exhibition 2020. For the first time in the IAEE Awards Program’s history, the winners were “revealed” to attendees through the IAEE Awards Watch Party, which aired on Wednesday, 9 December.

“It seemed fitting to announce this year’s award recipients in this unique way given the unprecedented year our industry has experienced,” noted 2020 IAEE Awards Committee Chairperson Kellie Shevlin, CEM, who emceed the watch party. “It was a fun presentation and an honor for the Awards Committee to recognize these outstanding members who give so much back to IAEE and our industry.”

IAEE 奖项旨在表彰 IAEE 会员对本组织以及展览和活动行业的杰出贡献。这些奖项是在今年早些时候公开征集 IAEE 会员提名后,经过 IAEE 奖项委员会的认真考虑和审查,以及 IAEE 董事会的批准后选出的。

Congratulations to the 2020 IAEE Award Winners:

巅峰奖 is one of IAEE’s highest honors and recognizes an IAEE member who, over the years, has furthered IAEE’s objectives of advancing exhibitions and events management through the promotion of education, the dissemination of knowledge, and the introduction or development of innovative techniques and who has been dedicated to the perpetuation of the highest ideals, trust and professionalism in this highly specialized field. The award was established in memory of the late Founder and Past President of IAEE (formerly NAEM) William Hunt Eisenman and is presented by IAEE in recognition of extraordinary achievement in the exhibitions and events management field over the course of the recipient’s career.

今年 IAEE 巅峰奖的获得者是 里克·麦康奈尔, President, Informa Markets Limited. McConnell has been a leader in the trade show and events industry for more than 30 years and has mentored thousands of people throughout his career. Many of the industry’s current leaders, including several past chairs of IAEE, have benefitted from his friendship, leadership and guidance over the years. A member of the trade show industry for nearly 30 years, he has employed over 1,000 employees, worked on close to 300 events, and left an indelible mark on the exhibitions and events industry with forward-thinking innovations and solutions.

杰出服务奖 is presented to an IAEE member in recognition of an individual who has rendered distinguished service to IAEE and to the exhibitions and events industry. Qualifying criteria includes extraordinary service and contributions at both the local and national levels that have furthered the growth and development of this organization. When representing IAEE, the honoree will have served as a role model for the industry. This year’s recipient is 里克·西蒙, CEO and President, United Service Companies.

女性成就奖 recognizes a member who has led the way in advancing women through her outstanding leadership within the industry and her community. It is presented at the annual IAEE Women’s Leadership Forum and recognized at Expo! Expo!. This year’s recipient is 南希·沃尔什, President of Fashion, Informa Markets.

国际杰出奖 recognizes exceptional performance by an IAEE member in creating, launching, managing and growing international events. This year’s recipient is the 美国商务航空协会 (NBAA).

人道主义奖 recognizes an IAEE member company or an IAEE member representative who demonstrates commitment to equality and social responsibility and exemplifies unselfish giving to the well-being of humanity through aiding those less fortunate and eliminating/reducing the pain and suffering of others. This year’s recipient is 马克·齐默曼, CEO, Zimmerman Consulting LLC.

章节 优异奖 表彰 IAEE 成员,他们的思想和/或工作以某种特殊方式使 IAEE 作为一个组织受益,通常只授予那些在分会/地方层面取得进步的人。今年的获奖者是 Deb Ferbrache,CEM; 克里斯·彭德利, Director of Data & Digital Services, Messe Frankfurt North America; 卡里姆·萨尔万, Event Logistics & Facilities Support Manager, The Javits Center; and 兰登·肖尔斯, Senior Business Development Manager, Freeman.

鲍勃·达尔迈尔年度教育家奖 颁发给拥有杰出创造力、积极态度、能够通过良好的沟通技巧和创新教学传递知识的 IAEE 成员,以促进展览和活动行业专业人士的终身学习。今年的获奖者是 Troy Love,CTA,CMP,CASE,CEM, Senior Sales Manager, Visit San Antonio.

年度志愿者奖 表彰致力于推动和履行其所服务委员会或工作组职责的 IAEE 成员。今年的获奖者是 Shannon Binger,CEM, Senior Manager, Meetings and Services, American Thoracic Society.

创新商业解决方案奖 recognizes achievement by an IAEE member or member organization in the creation of new and innovative business solutions. Criteria include: product/service overview; clear presentation of objectives and fulfillment of those objectives; impact on the industry, present and/or future; clear presentation of what makes the product/service innovative; growth potential; and effective use of social media. This year’s recipient is Chuck Elias, CEO & Co-founder, 42Chat and the 42Chat Team.

年度青年专业人士奖 表彰 35 岁或以下的 IAEE 成员的出色专业表现,他们致力于提升我们行业中年轻专业人员的地位。今年的获奖者是 Molly Hamill,CMP,CEM, Manager, Exhibition Sales, International Association of Amusement Parks & Attractions (IAAPA).

点击这里 to learn more about this year’s winners. 点击这里 to watch the full 2020 IAEE Awards Watch Party and for more information about the IAEE Awards Program.


自 1928 年以来,IAEE 一直备受信赖,通过领导力、服务、教育和牢固的关系为其成员提供优质和有价值的服务。IAEE 是世界上最大的展览和活动行业协会,其会员包括展会组织者、参展商和展览供应商。全球超过 20,000 场展览和买卖双方活动的组织者都是 IAEE 的成员,该组织提倡并促进面对面展览和活动作为业务发展和增长的主要媒介的意识。IAEE 为其成员和行业提供相关、及时和创新的教育。IAEE 认可其战略合作伙伴:4imprint、Convention News Television (CNTV)、eShow、Freeman、GES | onPeak、Grit Productions and Expositions、New Orleans & Company、New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center 和 Risk Strategies Company | Buttine Insurance。访问 www.iaee.com 了解更多信息。

高级通讯与内容经理 | IAEE
+1 (972) 687-9226


IAEE 媒体请求