Mohegan Sun

MATSO Council Governance

Interested in joining the MATSO Council? Submit your information here.

2021 MATSO Council

Mark Bogdansky, Chairperson
Vice President, Meetings & Events
Auto Care Association

John Rozum, Vice Chairperson
Director, Ag Events
Association of Equipment Manufacturers

Justine McVaney, Immediate Past Chairperson
SVP Event Planning & Operations
National Association of Broadcasters

Lenay Gore
Senior Director – Meetings & Tradeshows
American Public Transportation Association

Tiffany Hale
Event Manager – Expo
National FFA Organization (Future Farmers of America)

Iain Mackenzie, CEM, CMP
VP, Meetings & Events
International Sign Association

Nath Morris, CEM
Executive Vice President Expo
U.S. Poultry & Egg Association

Lisa Goecke Malikow
Senior Vice President, Event Operations & Programming
National Restaurant Association Show/Winsight Media

Kevin Murphy, CEM
Director, CES Operations, Exhibits
Consumer Technology Association (CES)

Laura Thompson
Vice President, Trade Shows
The Association for Packaging and Processing Technologies

Jess Tyler, CEM
SVP of Events
Anne Holland Ventures Inc

Tim McGuinness, Board Liaison

IAEE Leadership Team

Cathy Breden, CMP, CAE, CEM
Executive Vice President & COO

David DuBois, CMP, CAE, FASAE, CTA
President & CEO

Terri Phillips, CEM
Director, Board/Committee Administration

IAEE MATSO Council Charge

The MATSO Council is comprised of not-for-profit association and for-profit exhibition organizers whose shows are at least 200,000 NSF of exhibition space. The focus of the MATSO Council is on all functional aspects of large show production: marketing and sales, legislation, labor, international challenges, and operations. The MATSO Council encourages conversations of members fitting the criteria. The MATSO Council will provide a forum to support in-depth problem solving in a competition-free environment based on a foundation of confidentiality and trust.

The MATSO Council abides by the IAEE Bylaws. Article IX outlines the Council’s authority, including electing a chair to serve on the IAEE board of directors. The chair of the Council will present reports to the IAEE board directors at its meetings. The Council will abide by the IAEE Antitrust Policy.