Signature Boston
banner-matso
banner-matso

MATSO Events

IAEE’s MATSO Council will identify topics relevant to the major trade show organizer that are timely and represent common interests and challenges to the MATSO audience. Central to the MATSO Council culture is ensuring a wide-open exchange of ideas to foster discovering solutions, networking with other senior-level show professionals, guiding new strategies and policies, sharing ideas and making a difference. Each year a MATSO event will be selected to host IAEE-MATSO programming. In addition, programming will take place through webinars and at Expo! Expo! IAEE’s Annual Meeting & Exhibition. A complete schedule of events will be updated as they are identified.

Calendar of Events

In an effort to address opportunities within the major American trade show community, those with shows of 200,000 NSF or larger, IAEE holds monthly MATSO Meets on the last Wednesday of the designated month at 2:00 PM CT/3:00 PM ET via Zoom unless otherwise noted. MATSO also holds in-person events throughout the year.

Contact Terri Phillips, CEM for more information

Brought to You By


Virtual | Monthly

These 90-minute sessions will focus on relevant topics specific to large show organizers.  The community discussions are free, but limited to MATSO members only.

Monthly Meetups (via Zoom unless noted)
2:00PM CT / 3:00PM ET / 12:00PM PT

Virtual Meetup
Register Here
Virtual Meetup
Register Here
Virtual Meetup
Register Here
Virtual Meetup
Register Here

MATSO Meet Up (In-Person)

Anaheim Convention Center | Anaheim, CA


The NAMM Show is where people from all around the world get to experience the latest products from across music, sound, and event technology. At the show, you’ll discover your sound and likely capture your next hit TikTok video. Network with industry leaders and celebrities, and catch hundreds of live concerts across The NAMM Show Campus.

Register Here