IAEE International Excellence Award

The IAEE International Excellence Award recognizes an IAEE member or member organization who produces exhibitions that have made exceptional strides as an international event and/or who has elevated the industry on a global scale through education and/or representation.

Qualifications for this award may include, but are not limited to, demonstrating significant development and/or improvement in the following areas:

  • Exhibitor and attendee growth at an international show(s);
  • Expansion of education opportunities in a particular region;
  • Industry advancement across international borders; and/or
  • Promotion of IAEE’s programs and presence on an international level.

The 2024 Call for Nominations is now open! Submit your nominations through the IAEE Member Dashboard.

THIS CATEGORY IS NOW CLOSED. Stay tuned for information about the 2025 Call for Nominations!

Eligibility and Rules

  • The nominee must be an active IAEE member company in good standing.
  • The nomination must apply to activity that has occurred within 24-36 months of the nomination date.
  • Nominations for an exhibition must include details of efforts for launching/organizing/hosting an exhibition outside of the organizer’s home-based country.
  • Self-nomination is not permitted. Nominations submitted without supporting documentation will not be eligible for consideration.

Evaluation Criteria

  • Activity speaks to the role of exhibitions and events in the global business market.
  • Enhancement of IAEE’s presence on international level.
  • Efforts align with IAEE mission.
  • Nominee’s overall level of involvement in/contribution to IAEE.

DEADLINE NOTE: This award was presented at IMEX Frankfurt on 14-16 May 2024 and is no longer accepting nominations.


Past recipients of the IAEE International Excellence Award

Macao Trade and Investment Promotion Institute (IPIM)

Simon Wang

National Business Aviation Association (NBAA)

CES Asia

The Association for Packaging and Processing Technologies (PMMI)

Tarsus Group

Edward J. Krause III (Ned)

Edward Liu

Cherif Moujabber