Texas Welcomes All thanks these associations for their support

Awards Committee

The purpose of the Committee is to manage the IAEE Awards Program, in coordination with the staff. The Committee, in consultation with the professional staff, develops rules and procedures for the selection of recipients.  The Committee assists in the promotion of the awards program.

The Committee is also responsible for screening and recommending a candidate for inclusion in the Convention Industry Council’s Hall of Leaders (HOL). It is not required that a nominee be recommended each time the opportunity to do so exists. The Convention Industry Council’s HOL Award Program is not conducted annually but is generally offered every 18 months.


Patricia Farias Barlow, CEM
President & CEO, Farias Global Expos

Board Liaison

Lenay Gore
Senior Director – Meetings & Conventions, American Public Transportation Association

Staff Liaisons

Nicole Bowman
Mary Tucker
Cathy Breden, CMP, CAE
David DuBois, CMP, CAE, FASAE, CTA